The following members of the IBSC Chitkara University Punjab registered with RCGM, Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India have been approved for 2023-2026:

S.No. Composition Full Name Current Designation Present Affiliation Fields of Expertise
1 Chairman Dr Navita Gupta Associate Professor Chitkara University Cell biology and Molecular Biology
2 DBT Nominee Dr Neeraj Khatri Sr. Principal Scientist & Head CSIR-IMTECH Biosciences & Biotechnology
3 Member Secretary Dr Satyam K Agrawal Professor Chitkara University Biotechnology & Mammalian Cell Culture
4 Biosafety Officer Dr Meenakshi Sood Professor & Director, IEC Chitkara University MBBS, Doctor
5 Outside Expert Dr Deepak Sharma Principal Scientist CSIR-IMTECH Yeast Biology and Protein Biophysics
6 Internal Member Dr Varsha Singh Assistant Professor Chitkara University Molecular Biology and Bioinformatics
7 Internal Member Dr Kiranjeet Kaur Assistant Professor Chitkara University Microbiology
8 Internal Member Dr Meesala K Murthy Assistant Professor Chitkara University Genomics, Genetics